Washington Criminal Attorneys Areas of Practice Contact a Washinton State Criminal Defense Attorney Washington Criminal Attorney, Jason S. Newcombe
All felonies
All misdemeanors
855-WA Advice
(855) 922-3842
Free Consultation - Talk to a Washington State criminal attorney now! Flexible Payment Plans Criminal Defense Questions?
Contact Us
Talk to a criminal defense lawyer today. Be sure to ask for your free initial consultation!

Areas of Legal Practice

Hit and Run

Facing a hit and run charge in Washington State?

Contact our Washington hit and run lawyers today.

Drivers who are involved in any type of car accident are required by law to stop at the scene of the accident long enough to render any necessary aid to the victims and to exchange insurance and personal information. Failure to do so exposes you to the risk of criminal prosecution and conviction.

Whether you have been charged or if you believe that you have committed a hit and run and want to minimize the consequences you face, contact Washington criminal attorney Jason S. Newcombe today for a confidential consultation. We have over 30 years of combined experience, and will represent you throughout the process of resolving the charges against you. It is advisable to retain private legal counsel as early as possible, to maximize your chances of a favorable outcome.

Hit and run cases in Washington State.

Hit and run accidents are common, and they occur for many reasons. It is possible that you were not aware that you were involved in the accident and did not intend to leave the scene without performing your legal duties. There are also many cases where the driver panics at the moment of the accident and fails to stop until it is too late.

Due to the nature of this type of accident, it is often difficult to be certain of the identity of the suspect, and you may have been falsely accused. An attorney from our firm will work to establish a strong criminal defense argument to help you secure an acquittal or to have the charges dismissed or reduced.

What are the penalties for hit and run in Washington State?

Hit and run is not merely a traffic violation, it is a crime. You will be charged with a Washington misdemeanor if you left the scene of the accident after causing damage to an unattended vehicle. If the other driver or passengers were injured, you can be charged with a Class C Washington felony and punished with a $10,000 fine and 5 years in prison. If somebody was killed in the accident, you can be sent to prison for 10 years and fined up to $20,000.

Our hit and run attorneys in Washington State are here to help - call now.

Contact our Washington hit and run lawyers as soon as possible to learn about your rights and to begin work on a strategy for defending against the charges today.

Contact one of our Washington criminal defense lawyers today.
Call TOLL FREE for help:

855-WA Advice
(855) 922-3842