Washington Criminal Attorneys Areas of Practice Contact a Washinton State Criminal Defense Attorney Washington Criminal Attorney, Jason S. Newcombe
All felonies
All misdemeanors
TOLL FREE:
855-WA Advice
(855) 922-3842
Free Consultation - Talk to a Washington State criminal attorney now! Flexible Payment Plans Criminal Defense Questions?
Contact Us
Talk to a criminal defense lawyer today. Be sure to ask for your free initial consultation!







Areas of Legal Practice

MIP - Minor DUI


Our Washington Minor DUI attorneys will help you fight your MIP and Minor DUI charges.

In our state it is illegal for anyone under the age of 21 to possess, consume, or otherwise acquire any liquor. Even though you may feel like a minor in possession (MIP) charge is frivolous, juvenile crimes should always be taken seriously.

A minor in possession conviction is considered a gross misdemeanor, and can result in:

The law not only seeks to punish the minor, but also the person who gave, sold or supplied the minor with the alcohol that led to the offense. Washington criminal attorneyJason S. Newcombe will be able to defend you, and help you understand your legal options.

When you are a minor charged with a crime, it is especially important that your attorney works to avoid a criminal conviction going on your permanent record. Criminal defense is one of the primary practice areas of our firm, and our team has over 30 years of combined legal experience.

We understand that being accused of a crime can be overwhelming, especially if you are underage. Our firm has the legal answers you are looking for and is here to listen as soon as you contact us.

Are you facing DUI charges as a minor in Washington State?

You can receive a minor in possession charge for simply being in public (or in a vehicle) while exhibiting the effects of alcohol. This can include having alcohol on your breath, demonstrating signs of intoxication or even just being in close proximity to a liquor container.

A minor DUI is a misdemeanor crime and carries a maximum penalty of 90 days in jail and a fine of up to $1,000. Whether you have been accused of an MIP or a minor DUI, we know the most effective ways to obtain a favorable outcome in your case.

Contact one of our Washington minor DUI lawyers if you have been accused of an MIP or minor DUI.

Contact one of our Washington criminal defense lawyers today.
Call TOLL FREE for help:

855-WA Advice
(855) 922-3842