Washington Criminal Attorneys Areas of Practice Contact a Washinton State Criminal Defense Attorney Washington Criminal Attorney, Jason S. Newcombe
All felonies
All misdemeanors
TOLL FREE:
855-WA Advice
(855) 922-3842
Free Consultation - Talk to a Washington State criminal attorney now! Flexible Payment Plans Criminal Defense Questions?
Contact Us
Talk to a criminal defense lawyer today. Be sure to ask for your free initial consultation!







Areas of Legal Practice

Domestic Violence


Are you facing domestic charges in Washington State?

Our Washington domestic violence lawyers are in your corner.

A domestic violence arrest could potentially ruin your finances, your career and your family, and if you have been charged you should not hesitate to retain an attorney who will zealously defend your rights. Come to Washington criminal attorney Jason S. Newcombe for a confidential consultation.

Our Washington domestic violence attorneys will defend against your criminal charges.

It is easy to feel alone when you are targeted when you face prosecution, but we are here to listen to your concerns and help you execute a strategy for your defense. We are an established boutique criminal defense firm with more than 30 years of combined experience representing clients in District Court and Municipal Court on Washington misdemeanors and felonies.

When the police receive a domestic violence call, they are required by law to respond and to arrest the party who appears to be the aggressor. The state will carry forward to pursue a conviction whether or not the alleged victim wants to press charges, and will nearly always issue an automatic no-contact order which prohibits the defendant from coming near the alleged victim or engaging in any type of communication.

The victim has the option to request to have the protection order extended for a longer period, or may petition the court to have it removed. Violation of a no-contact order or protection order in any way can lead another arrest and will likely make it more difficult to resolve the original charges.

Domestic violence penalties in Washington State.

The penalty you face depends on the specific crime. Most cases of domestic assault are charged as gross misdemeanors, punishable by up to a year in jail and a $5,000 fine, though the offense may be treated as a felony if the victim sustained injuries. Harassment is a gross misdemeanor, but if you have previously been convicted of harassing a family member it will be increased to a Class C felony with a 5 year prison sentence and a $10,000 fine.

You may be charged with malicious mischief for causing property damage, and the sentence depends on the costs of repairing the damage. The outcome of your case may have a major impact on your future, and it is advisable to retain the services of a Washington criminal attorney as early as possible to maximize your chances of a favorable outcome.

Contact a Washington domestic violence lawyer for hard-hitting legal defense when you have so much at stake.

Contact one of our Washington criminal defense lawyers today.
Call TOLL FREE for help:

855-WA Advice
(855) 922-3842